• SDN Site Updates

Hey everyone! The site will be down for approximately 2 hours on Thursday, August 5th for site updates.

knightstale4

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Jun 11, 2007
Status (Visible)
  1. Medical Student (Accepted)
Anybody looking for an MCAT buddy in Orlando, FL? I am planning on taking the test in June 2009, and would like to start studying come January--I will definitely not be changing this date because I would rather not take 2 years off.

kmcgrath

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Jan 5, 2009
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Medical
I am signed up for the 4-4-09 MCAT and would like a study buddy or group. I am using Kaplan books and EK (5th ed.). I feel like everyone around me has started there career and/or is just concerned with partying every day/night, so there is no one really "in my boat" if you will. I cannot afford a prep course so I am a home-study gal. I graduated in 2006 from undergrad so I had to catch up a bit but it is coming back easier than I thought (except physics II is hard to stick). I usually use the Valencia library as my quiet place. Please let me know if ya wanna join me!

~Kayla

kmcgrath

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Jan 5, 2009
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Medical
hello! I need a study buddy and I am in Orlando (dr. phillips area). I am taking the 4-4-09 MCAT. I am using Kaplan and EK. LMK

About the Ads

Forkit

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Nov 18, 2007
Status (Visible)
I am in Dr. Phillips area

I'm out of town for a month but I will return to UCF in March (I'm taking online classes so I can study for the MCAT). I'm taking the MCAT 4/18/09.

FYI, you should get your hands on BR MCAT books, they're far superior to Kapan and EK.

that1guyfromFL

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Feb 17, 2008
FL
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Medical
Saw this thread pop up today, I live in Winter Park.

I'm scheduling for the summer some time, I think a study group would be a great idea.