Orlando, FL Study partner?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

knightstale4

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Anybody looking for an MCAT buddy in Orlando, FL? I am planning on taking the test in June 2009, and would like to start studying come January--I will definitely not be changing this date because I would rather not take 2 years off.

Members don't see this ad.

I am signed up for the 4-4-09 MCAT and would like a study buddy or group. I am using Kaplan books and EK (5th ed.). I feel like everyone around me has started there career and/or is just concerned with partying every day/night, so there is no one really "in my boat" if you will. I cannot afford a prep course so I am a home-study gal. I graduated in 2006 from undergrad so I had to catch up a bit but it is coming back easier than I thought (except physics II is hard to stick). I usually use the Valencia library as my quiet place. Please let me know if ya wanna join me!

~Kayla

hello! I need a study buddy and I am in Orlando (dr. phillips area). I am taking the 4-4-09 MCAT. I am using Kaplan and EK. LMK

Members don't see this ad :)
I am in Dr. Phillips area

I'm out of town for a month but I will return to UCF in March (I'm taking online classes so I can study for the MCAT). I'm taking the MCAT 4/18/09.

FYI, you should get your hands on BR MCAT books, they're far superior to Kapan and EK.

Saw this thread pop up today, I live in Winter Park.

I'm scheduling for the summer some time, I think a study group would be a great idea.

Even just the occasional meeting with people trying to accomplish the same thing as you can be a great motivator (at least for me). :)

Either VCC campus is within a reasonable distance for me.

I'm using mostly EK with some NOVA Physics tossed in.

Tim

I'm signed up for the May 2nd exam.