noonie

10+ Year Member
Apr 13, 2009
Status
Pre-Medical
Im a student at UCF and I have been searching for places to possibly get research experience. Im wondering if anyone in here has done research in Orlando and where. I cant seem to find anywhere to go.

Also, if anyone has shadowed a doctor in Orlando who was nice, let me know because I have also been searching for doctors to shadow. Also, how did you approach shadowing? Did go directly to the office or should I email first? Do you need to bring transcripts and a resume or do they not care? Thanks to anyone who can help. I know I have a lot of questions.

Beta Cell

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Mar 12, 2009
Status
Medical Student
Im a student at UCF and I have been searching for places to possibly get research experience. Im wondering if anyone in here has done research in Orlando and where. I cant seem to find anywhere to go.

Also, if anyone has shadowed a doctor in Orlando who was nice, let me know because I have also been searching for doctors to shadow. Also, how did you approach shadowing? Did go directly to the office or should I email first? Do you need to bring transcripts and a resume or do they not care? Thanks to anyone who can help. I know I have a lot of questions.