Overwhelmed Studying for MCAT. Need Guidance for Content Review & Practice FL

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Mazdude1

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello Everyone!

So just like many of you, I am currently studying to take my MCAT on July 28th. I have been studying since May 15th, but I feel like I may be wasting time simply doing content review. I am using the TPR Self-Paced Online Course as well as their books, and I also have access to the Kaplan 7-book review set + flash cards. I began with Kaplan but turned to TPR Self-Paced course & Books as my Univ. offered these materials for free. I am having trouble on making sure I get a solid content review while maximizing the use of my materials and having enough time to practice FL's. I mainly feel as I am wasting a lot of time on content review due to the fact that I'm studying 9-12 hours a day; doing two full classes of TPR for two separate sections.

Should I take a full-length practice test to see where I stand and go from there? Also, if I go about it this route, how do I gear my content review to the practice tests? Take a full length every week, in-depth review, and then study the material that I got wrong on the test? Thank you to anyone that can help me and reassure me in my methods or give me a better alternative route!

Members don't see this ad.