PA Forum

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

xscpx

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Is there no PA forum? I am seriously considering becoming a PA and putting the PhD on hold but I would like more info. Anyone know of any useful links?

Members don't see this ad.

Members don't see this ad :)
Thinking about it. I don't think I have it in me to go straight through to a PhD. I need a break and I want a job! I'm tired of feeling like a perpetual kid cause I'm a student. I'm not sure if anyone understands or if I sound crazy...

Do what you want to do the first time around.

Here's to ya, professional student!

Thinking about it. I don't think I have it in me to go straight through to a PhD. I need a break and I want a job! I'm tired of feeling like a perpetual kid cause I'm a student. I'm not sure if anyone understands or if I sound crazy...

Might be a perpetual student, but you still make a half-way respectable living off of the stipend (well, here at Yale anyway: our stipends are $29k/yr). I can pay my rent and my car and live pretty comfortably, so I'm happy :D

Might be a perpetual student, but you still make a half-way respectable living off of the stipend (well, here at Yale anyway: our stipends are $29k/yr). I can pay my rent and my car and live pretty comfortably, so I'm happy :D

Yes, but it's still student living. We'll have a mortgage payment, two cars, and everything else 29k isn't much. He also really wants to go back to school. I dunno...I just need a break. I'm burnt out I think. especially the idea of getting a PhD and not getting a job that pays well kills me.

Yes, but it's still student living. We'll have a mortgage payment, two cars, and everything else 29k isn't much. He also really wants to go back to school. I dunno...I just need a break. I'm burnt out I think. especially the idea of getting a PhD and not getting a job that pays well kills me.