PCAT >70 How did you think you did before you got your results?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tharper14

P1.5
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
For those smarties out there that got a PCAT composite >70, how did you think you had done right after the exam? I did it today and I'm not feeling over confident about my results, but I don't think I crashed and burned either... Did you all think, yeah, I aced it!

Members don't see this ad.

The first time I took it, I left crying - I thought I bombed the math and chem sections. I actually did quite well on the math (95) and got a 69 on the chem.

The second time I was more familiar with the test and was pretty sure I had done well. I got a 99 :)

This is my first time taking it, so yeah.... I wish I took orgo II and genetics b/c I had to guess blindly on those questions. And I already know I missed one of them.:mad: As for my score, I have no idea. We'll see in march when we receive it in the mail.

The waiting game begins....

Btw, this is a question for everyone. How long did you guys study for this pcat?? And if this is your second/third time taking it, add that amount in for the total.

I studied for about 3 good weeks over winter break.:sleep:

Members don't see this ad :)
Thought I did very poorly first time -- 87
Second time was shaky at best -- 93

If you thought a particular section was incredibly hard, then that is probably good news as your score will scaled up more than someone who got an easier version.

First and second times I studied about 1 week each. This time about 3 days.

Thought I did very poorly first time -- 87
Second time was shaky at best -- 93

If you thought a particular section was incredibly hard, then that is probably good news as your score will scaled up more than someone who got an easier version.

First and second times I studied about 1 week each. This time about 3 days.