PCAT score of 68!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ambientbaby

What am I doing?
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I know almost nothing about different pharmacy schools admission standards. Is a 68% (408) competitive at any school? GPA=3.5. I would really appreciate any advice. I'm new to the Pharmacy forums.

Is there a nice central source of admission stats and pcat averages for various schools?

(Doing research for a friend.)

Members don't see this ad.

I also made a 68 composite and I have a GPA of 3.7. Granted, I took the PCAT before any anatomy and organic classes. I'm wondering how competitive that is as well.

You want to try to be in the high 70s and more likely the 80s and 90s. Take the bio/a&p classes and practice on time and you should be good to go. Best of :luck: !

ambientbaby said:
I know almost nothing about different pharmacy schools admission standards. Is a 68% (408) competitive at any school? GPA=3.5. I would really appreciate any advice. I'm new to the Pharmacy forums.

Is there a nice central source of admission stats and pcat averages for various schools?

I would say you definitely should be in the 80's-90's to be competitive. Take it again you should be better prepared this next time having seen the material once already.

Members don't see this ad :)
ambientbaby said:

AACP has a website with info. on school averages.

Thanks for the advice guys. So 68 is not competitive at any school? With med schools, there are some with lower admission stats. I assume it's the same with pharmacy schools.

rxlynn said:
AACP has a website with info. on school averages.