ambientbaby

What am I doing?
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Mar 17, 2006
Status
Medical Student
I know almost nothing about different pharmacy schools admission standards. Is a 68% (408) competitive at any school? GPA=3.5. I would really appreciate any advice. I'm new to the Pharmacy forums.

Is there a nice central source of admission stats and pcat averages for various schools?

(Doing research for a friend.)

foodnetworkgirl

10+ Year Member
Aug 2, 2006
Status
Pre-Pharmacy
I also made a 68 composite and I have a GPA of 3.7. Granted, I took the PCAT before any anatomy and organic classes. I'm wondering how competitive that is as well.

RachGator

10+ Year Member
Apr 9, 2006
Status
Pre-Pharmacy
You want to try to be in the high 70s and more likely the 80s and 90s. Take the bio/a&p classes and practice on time and you should be good to go. Best of :luck: !

About the Ads

kvl1027

10+ Year Member
Jul 11, 2006
Tampa, FL
Status
Pharmacist
ambientbaby said:
I know almost nothing about different pharmacy schools admission standards. Is a 68% (408) competitive at any school? GPA=3.5. I would really appreciate any advice. I'm new to the Pharmacy forums.

Is there a nice central source of admission stats and pcat averages for various schools?

I would say you definitely should be in the 80's-90's to be competitive. Take it again you should be better prepared this next time having seen the material once already.

rxlynn

10+ Year Member
Nov 16, 2005
Atlanta, GA
Status
Pharmacy Student
ambientbaby said:

AACP has a website with info. on school averages.

OP
A

ambientbaby

What am I doing?
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Mar 17, 2006
Status
Medical Student
Thanks for the advice guys. So 68 is not competitive at any school? With med schools, there are some with lower admission stats. I assume it's the same with pharmacy schools.

rxlynn said:
AACP has a website with info. on school averages.

Foreseer

10+ Year Member
Jul 17, 2006
Status
Podiatry Student