pchem troubles should i drop

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

walkerdavid

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Im a third year biochemistry student and Im only 3 classes shy from a biochem degree. The problem is pchem. My current gpa is on the lower side 3.5 and chemistry is not a my strong suit. Should i switch to a bio. degree instead? The reason Im hesitant on switching to a biology major is that i only have three classes for a biochem degree and i put in so much work. But ultimately i am pre-med and gpa is extremely important i would most likely get a c in pchem. What do you great people thing? should i drop the course? Also note i can drop pchem without receiving a withdrawal.

Members don't see this ad.

If chemistry isn't your strong suit then why are you a chemistry major?

Reactions: 1 users
Thats a great point. The reason is, i really enjoy biochemistry and biochemistry and chemistry are completely different subjects. It just happens that there are a few chemistry courses that i have to deal with in my biochemistry major. But because of pchem im questioning if a biochem degree is really worth it i guess.

Members don't see this ad :)
My friend is majoring in chemistry. He says pchem is the toughest class and every one of his professors has told him it is. Sounds brutal. If you are just 3 classes shy I say go for it. How long would it take you to get another degree? I love chemistry. I tutor.

Reactions: 1 user