SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

PCOM, OHIO, NYIT...

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - DO' started by greg, Dec 1, 1999.

1. greg

greg Junior Member 10+ Year Member

Nov 30, 1999
    Manalapan, NJ USA
    My applications have been complete to these schools since the first week of september. i have been accepted to UHS and UMDNJ, but things have been silent since. to those who know about how these other schools run, when should i hear? also, what do you think my prospects are at ohio, being that i am from New Jersey? thanks!

2. SDN Members don't see this ad. About the ads.
  3. jdg

jdg

Greg:
    I haven't heard from PCOM or NYCOM either. My app was complete in early October at all of my schools. I have scheduled interviews at NSUCOM and LECOM for December and January respectively. Can you tell me when your app was complete at UMDNJ? I am also a NJ resident and have not heard anything from them yet except that my app was being sent for review. I hope I hear from them before Xmas. Anyway, good luck!

4. greg

greg Junior Member 10+ Year Member

Nov 30, 1999
    Manalapan, NJ USA
    all of my aps were complete by the beginning of september. my interview with UMDNJ was at the end of sept. i heard from them three weeks later. they have a small class and i interviewed with only two others. i was not greatly impressed with UMDNJ relative to other schools. email me if you want to chat about UMDNJ vs. other schools. ([email protected])

best

5. Naraku

Naraku Senior Member 10+ Year Member

Oct 1, 1999
    New Jersey