Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Dismiss Notice
Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.

Penn State/Vermont

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Perseverant 1, Nov 10, 2002.

1. Perseverant 1

Perseverant 1 Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

Hello everyone-

I would do just about anything for an interview at Penn State or Vermont. Other then my horrendous MCAT score, my application is pretty solid. I am a non-traditional student who is applying for the 2nd time. I have already sent both schools a letter explaining my interest (and somewhat asking the Ad com to take my life/work experience into consideration).
    So, is there anything else I can do? Any help would be greatly appreciated! thanks.:rolleyes:

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. gipper

gipper Member
    7+ Year Member

Medical Student
    i think that you have done all that you can/should do for the moment. unfortunately so much of this process is out of our control.

i think writing the letter was good but wouldn't go any further...the fact is that they are so bogged down with paper right now that hopefully they will get a chance to read your letter!

good luck. i will keep my fingers crossed for you (and me!).