PGY-1 and 3 year PharmD

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

takethecannoli3

Pharmacy Student
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am currently a last-year APPE student at a 3-year program with a pass/no pass grading system. Anything below a 90% was considered a "no pass". I'm currently applying for a PGY-1.

I'm wondering two things:
1) Anyone have any information on the general PGY-1 programs' attitudes about these 3-year schools?
2) Should I be providing any extra information in my letters of intent to explain my program, or will my transcripts speak for themselves?

Members don't see this ad.

Hello,