Pharmacy Times Magazine

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

surgical

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Do any of you guys receive Pharmacy Times magazine? I heard its free for pharmacy students so I went to their website and filled out my info. but it never asked me if I was a pharm student and they never asked me for my credit card info.....So am I gonna receive the magazines for free? How do they know I am really a student based on the info they asked for?? I only filled out the required fields (name, address, and phone number). :confused:

Members don't see this ad.

Good luck! For awhile I received a couple of issues at the hospital I intern at, but haven't received anything since. I did also try to give them my home address, but I never received anything there. I seem to have no problems getting my copies of Drug Topics, however. These magazines should all be free...the pharmaceutical manufacturers are paying for your issues, in one way or another. As far as whether or not they know you're a student...I don't know, since the form Pharmacy Times uses doesn't let them know.

thanks for the reply....In your opinion which pharmacy magazine (that is free :D ) is the best?

Members don't see this ad :)
surgical said:
Do any of you guys receive Pharmacy Times magazine? I heard its free for pharmacy students so I went to their website and filled out my info. but it never asked me if I was a pharm student and they never asked me for my credit card info.....So am I gonna receive the magazines for free? How do they know I am really a student based on the info they asked for?? I only filled out the required fields (name, address, and phone number). :confused: