Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Physics... Community College... meh..

Discussion in 'What Are My Chances?' started by Snowbelle, Dec 23, 2008.

1. Snowbelle

Pre-Medical
    So, I don't think my case all that unique, but I don't think I'm necessarily the "average" pre-med student either. I graduated from high school with my AA degree from the local community college at the same time because I did the dual enrollment program. I graduated 3rd in my class with a very high GPA. I took Bio 1, and Gen Chem 1, at the community college during my senior year (got As in both) then went to UCF for a semester, got a B in bio 2 and an A in gen chem 2. I then transferred to UF and so far, I've taken Organic 1: B, Physics 1: C, physics 1 lab: A, Organic 2: A, Organic lab: B+, Physics 2: C+, and Physics 2 lab: A, and some electives. Now I'm a good student, and always have been, but I'm certainly not a 4.0 student. I've improved both my physics grades and organic grades as the semesters have progressed, but I'm concerned about that C and C+... are those going to really hurt my chances, or are there ways I can make up those (what I hope to be) minor grade blemishes... Physics really kicked my butt, however, I'm not going to let that keep me from going on and trying really hard to do super well in the rest of my classes and the MCAT.

Anyone have any advice?

Thanks so much!

2. Mobius1985

7+ Year Member

Fellow [Any Field]