Physics I at Yale Over the Summer?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

vandyfootball

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am pretty new to this forum. I am currently a freshman at Vanderbilt, and I plan on taking the MCAT after my sophomore year and before my junior year. Freshman year I took Bio/Chem at Vandy and it WAS TOUGH. I did fine in my classes, but I was forced to study like 5 hours EVERYDAY outside of class in order to get As. In order to take the MCAT after my sophomore year, I need to take Orgo and physics next year.

I was planning on taking Physics I at Yale over the summer in 5 weeks.
Will taking Physics I at Yale be extremely difficult because 1) Its Yale 2)Its in a 5 week accelerated program. I am ready to study 5 hours a day if I have to outside of class for 5 weeks, because I have gotten so used to doing that at Vanderbilt. Since I am concerned about my grade, should I just take Physics I at some random state school because it will be easier?

Members don't see this ad.

Why Yale? Do you think it will be any easier? Probably not. Just seems more expensive.

I guess either take it at Vandy or some state school - wherever you'll be for the summer.

It's a good idea to finish your prereqs by sophomore year and take the MCAT after - way to think ahead. :thumbup:

it'll only count if you take it at Harvard.

Members don't see this ad :)
Do you live right next door to Yale or something? Usually people take classes at CC during the summer.... save THOUSANDS of dollars and you can get way more classes out of the way...

I don't want to stay on Vandy's Campus over the summer. The campus just gets old after a while so it will be boring.