1. What do you find most helpful? Give us your feedback on the 2019 SDN Member Survey to help further the SDN mission (and win prizes!)
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice

Physics in Summer- Need Advice Please!

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Chrissy, Feb 14, 2007.

1. Chrissy

Chrissy Senior Member
    10+ Year Member

Hi All,
    Just wanted to get some opinions on what physics would be like over a summer. I'm actually a post-bacc student and I HAVE TO finish physics this summer. The reason I'm a little hesitant is I've actually enrolled before and dropped the class early in the semester ....although I was also taking Orgo and working full-time. For better or worse I would just like to get a general consensus on summer courses. btw i will not be working when doing this! Thanks!!

2. OB1

OB1 For All Seasons
    2+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    Only you can best judge what your capabilities are. If you took the course before and didn't quite succeed for whatever reason, then only you can pinpoint what the exact reasons were. Obviously, the answer you're looking for as to whether or not a year's worth of Physics during the summer would be more rigorous than usual--I think you already know the answer to that.

3. Droopy Snoopy

7+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    I always liked summer courses better than regular term courses.

4. chad5871

Physician Moderator Emeritus 10+ Year Member

MDApps:
    Resident [Any Field]
    Honestly, I think algebra-based (i.e. "regular") Physics is one of the easiest classes I've taken. It's really not that bad, and if I had to pick a science class to take over the summer, Physics would be it. I do have a good professor, however, and he really prepares us well for his tests. If you had an awful professor I can see how it would be extremely difficult.

Really, only you can answer this question for yourself.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Tired Pigeon