Pikeville DO School

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

zorro21

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
i have an interview in pikeville on december 9. Pikeville is the newest DO school in the country. does anyone have any thoughts on this school, and is anyone else interviewing up there this weekend or in the future??
the school's web site is www.pcsom.edu

Members don't see this ad.

Hi Zorro21, I am interviewing at pcsom on Dec. 9. I am from Virginia. It is interesting that we are both out of state and interviewing on the first day of interviews.
Owen

Hi,
I am a third year student at WVSOM, but plan on doing some rotation at Pikeville. But, there is a Pikeville student here on this board that goes by PIKEVILLEMEDSTUDENT (or is it pikevillemedicalstudent). Anyway, he should be able to tell you a lot about the school. I will try and e-mail him and send him over here. He is pretty good though about answering posts like this.

Billie

Members don't see this ad :)
I love the school. Alot of exciting developments here everyday, like the addition of a DO/MPH program with the Univ. of KY and open heart surgery just began at Pikeville Methodist Hospital(PMH). I would be glad to answer any questions you have. Make sure you tour the new telemedicine center/library. It is quite impressive. If you do tour it, I expect to be there ALL day saturday! Test coming up next week. I may be at the interviews though. A friend of mine is interviewing with you guys. I will check this post several times between now and Saturday if you guys have any questions.

Billie,
Did my information help you in your search for the DME at PMH? If so, what rotation are you thinking of doing at PMH? I know they will finalize the accrediting process of the internship pretty soon. I think there will be 12 spots offered.