please advise me on my study plan

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tennisfan

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

I recently posted in the non-trad forum but didn't receive much feed back, I was hoping to get some more feedback here.

I just wanted to get a consensus for a study plan I'm trying to develop for the MCAT.
I'm a non-trad student, working 2 jobs, interning, and have other personal and family responsibilities. I recently completed the pre-reqs and I am hoping to take the MCAT in January. What I'm thinking is: Study 2-3 hours per day 5 days a week, alternatiing between the 5 MCAT subjects (study one subject per day). As of now I'm not enrolled in any MCAT prep course (I do have a princeton hyperlearning set from 2008 as well as the examkracker set and audio osmosis)and I am unsure how much time is needed to perform well. Obviously, it depends on the individual but I'm asking for a general opinion for the average student.
Does this plan seem feasible and realistic? More importantly, in your opinion does this plan give me ample time to perform well?

I appreciate any feedback, Thanks in advance!

Members don't see this ad.

Hi all,

I recently posted in the non-trad forum but didn't receive much feed back, I was hoping to get some more feedback here.

I just wanted to get a consensus for a study plan I'm trying to develop for the MCAT.