Please advise on my scores!!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

canine777

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi SDNers,
I took the DAT yesterday and I really need advise on my scores.

PAT 19
QR 17 :oops: (I don't know what happened to my Math)
RC 16 :( (I am an ESL student)
BIO 20
CHEM 21
OCHEM 24
TS 22
AA 20

I have a overall GPA 3.69/ Sci 3.63 (B.S Biomedical Eng). I am working full-time and at the same time, i am doing microbio resarch by taking credit class. i have 100+ shadowing hours and some volunteerings. I don't what to do next. I am worried about my QR and RC scores. Would you guys please advise me about my situation?
thanks!:)

Members don't see this ad.

Everything looks good to me. Maybe find out which schools emphasis is on the RC, and don't apply to those.

Hi SDNers,
I took the DAT yesterday and I really need advise on my scores.

PAT 19
QR 17 :oops: (I don't know what happened to my Math)
RC 16 :( (I am an ESL student)
BIO 20
CHEM 21
OCHEM 24
TS 22
AA 20

I have a overall GPA 3.69/ Sci 3.63 (B.S Biomedical Eng). I am working full-time and doing micro research. i have 100+ shadowing hours and some volunteerings. I don't what to do next. I am worried about my QR and RC scores. Would you guys please advise me about my situation?
thanks!:)

as soon as i saw your QR and RC scores, i started laughing. You are the fourth person with similar QR and RC scores doing Biomedical Engineering. For some reason we take QR for granted and RC !@#$%. Did you get the Ethics passage?
But you other scores and stats are great. Its good overall.
But i have 1 more point on GChem still my TS is 21 while yours is 22. uggh cant understand this scaled scores.

you will be fine. Gluck.

Members don't see this ad :)
thanks for the reply! I will look at the schools which have RC cutoff scores. I know Indiana needs RC 18.