Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Please Help!! Monsieur...

Discussion in 'What Are My Chances?' started by YourHomework, Dec 27, 2008.

1. YourHomework

Pre-Medical
    Hi!

I am aiming to apply to the top 20 med schools and I need some serious feedback.

1) I am a sophomore right now, and by the time I graduate I will have a 3.78 cummulative GPA and 3.81 science GPA.

2) I've taken practice MCATs at a Kaplan course and my score averages at 33 R

3) My ECs will consist of by the end of the year
    - 3 semesters of nanotech research
    - 2 semesters of neurosci. research
    - a publication in the Journal of Applied Physics
    - CEO of non-profit
    - Equestrian team
    - Internship w/ biotech firm

4) I plan to certify as an EMT in the near future.

5) I got a B+ in organic chemistry I

I am really worried about my OC grade.

Please tell me honestly what else I should do and if my OC grade will affect my chances. Thank you : )

2. 236116

Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
    oh my god.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. 236116

Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
    also ffs.

there's no top 20.
    you're totally fine on the numbers.
    the personality needs work.
    why are you becoming an emt? don't do it just for clin, that's weak.
    where are your vols and clinicals?

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. vadd0

Physician 10+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    Wrong forum. See what are my chances ^

5. justapremed

2+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    how sad. but im bored, kind of.