Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Dismiss Notice
Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.

Poll: What % of classes did you attend?

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Eyecon82, May 4, 2004.

?

What percentage of classes did you attened?

1. 0%-25%

10 vote(s)
    6.2%
  2. 25%-50%

21 vote(s)
    13.0%
  3. 50%-75%

26 vote(s)
    16.0%
  4. 75%-100%

105 vote(s)
    64.8%
  1. Eyecon82

Eyecon82 Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

What percentage of classes did you miss during undergrad? I was just curious because I was a bum during undergrad and somehow managed to make it in med school...

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. footsie

footsie Member
    5+ Year Member

I am a bum. My primary MB exams are a week away. :eek:

4. mlw03

mlw03 Senior Member
    Physician 10+ Year Member

Attending Physician
    Someone please explain the appeal of skipping classes. It seems like higher education is the only product people pay for that they then don't want. If you don't go to class you're just paying to take a test, and if you pass, have a degree.

And just so I'm clear, I'm not talking about occasionally missing a class - I'm talking about the people that only show up for tests.

5. Zweihander

Zweihander Billygoat Gruff
    Gold Donor Classifieds Approved 15+ Year Member

Although I rarely took this approach in college, there are several valid reasons why one would want to skip class:
    1. Taking a class you don't like because you have to
    2. The class has a horrible professor
    3. You prefer learning the material on your own, through readings, etc.
    4. The main attraction of college for you is the extracurriculars (sports, clubs, etc.) and not the classes themselves

6. Eyecon82

Eyecon82 Senior Member
    7+ Year Member