Post acceptance - things to do

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Syndicate

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I just got into med school recently and I'm wondering what do people do between getting their acceptance letter and matriculating? Should I still continue with my clubs and keep up a high GPA or does it not really matter anymore?

Sorry if this is in the wrong place. This is my first time posting.

Members don't see this ad.

I just got into med school recently and I'm wondering what do people do between getting their acceptance letter and matriculating? Should I still continue with my clubs and keep up a high GPA or does it not really matter anymore?

Gpa absolutely matters....nothing else does. Relax and quit any extra junk that you don't enjoy....you made it!

Gpa absolutely matters....nothing else does. Relax and quit any extra junk that you don't enjoy....you made it!
Thank you for your quick response! I had a 3.8 gpa when I applied in June. So do you mean that I have to keep up my 3.8 in order to maintain the acceptance?

Members don't see this ad :)
Thank you for your quick response! I had a 3.8 gpa when I applied in June. So do you mean that I have to keep up my 3.8 in order to maintain the acceptance?
You don't necessarily need to keep it at a 3.8 but in general the classes you are taking in your final year are hopefully things you enjoy/ will help you in medical school. Definitely relax and take it easy but don't completely tank lol

Prob not that high but just don't go stupid. My DO school requires a post acceptance gpa of 3.2 and nothing less than a C.

Basically said, keep doing well in class.....which is why being is 347 clubs is no longer benefical

disregard females, acquire currency. :naughty: