Medical Post Bacc or SMP? Upward trend

Status
Not open for further replies.

Goro

Lifetime Donor
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, I am currently a senior set to graduate this July in the State of Florida. I am trying to figure out my next steps regarding building my application and improving my chances of acceptance into medical school.

My story is quite different.

I went to 2 community colleges, then transferred from a 4 year school to the school I am about to graduate from!

am ORM**

Prior to the school I am at now, I had no clue what I wanted to do. I have been at this current school for 3 years, and over the last 4 semesters I have a large upward trend

My pre req grades are....
Biology 1 w lab - B
Bio 2 w lab- A
Chem 1 P (took this during covid outbreak, took Pass for this class) Lab - B
Chem 2 w lab -B
Physics 1 -B+
Physics 2 -A
Organic 1 w lab A-
Organic 2 w lab A

I have also taken science courses and received these grades
Genetics - B
Ecology- B
Human Biology -A
Neurobiology - B
Medical Terminology - A
College Algebra- A
Statistics 1 - A-
Oceanography- A-

All of my science courses and pre reqs have been done at a 4 year institution!

My last 3 semesters have been
Summer 2020 18 credits 3.25 gpa
Fall 2020 18 credits 3.610 gpa
Spring 2021 17 credits 3.75 gpa

Currently taking the courses below in Summer 2021 before graduation - I just received an A on all of my Midterms and I am looking to end with a 3.8-4.0 gpa for this semester with the following 15 credits:
Microbiology
Clinical Physiology for Health professionals
Gen. Biochemistry
Intermediate Human Physiology
Topics in Organismal Diversity Bio Class**

I am on track to graduate with a 159 credits and 3.11 cpga and a 3.32 sgpa with 75 science credits.