Post-Baccs in NYC (CCNY-CUNY, NYU, Columbia, Fordham)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

FintoMed

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

I'm 24 and I worked in finance for 5 years and now I'm looking into switching careers into Medicine. I went to a SUNY school, majored in Business Administration, and graduated with a 3.67 GPA. I recently got into the post-bacc programs for CCNY-CUNY, NYU, Columbia and Fordham.

I was wondering which program would be best for me to attend and if anyone could answer the questions I had below:
1. Would taking out loans for NYU and Columbia be worth it for the advisement and prestige?
2. Should I go towards City College and save myself a lot of money?
3. Will going to city college not decrease my chances of getting into medical school if I had a high GPA & MCAT?
4. I know the CCNY-CUNY post-bacc is quite recent. If anyone on here has/is attending their program, could you let me know about your experience?
5. Could anyone who attended CCNY-CUNY, NYU, Columbia, Fordham share their experiences as well?

Members don't see this ad.

I absolutely loved my time at CCNY, but registration will be a problem unless you're in the special program, about which I know nothing. Take a look at my recent history for more details!! The short answer is yes, absolutely go to CCNY.

Last edited by a moderator:
Reactions: 1 user
Nice! I saw that you got accepted into medical school. Did you get a committee letter when you did a DIY post bacc?

I absolutely loved my time at CCNY, but registration will be a problem unless you're in the special program, about which I know nothing. Take a look at my recent history for more details!! The short answer is yes, absolutely go to CCNY.

Members don't see this ad :)