Pray For Snow

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Rugger81

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I teach high school chem here in NY. Please pray for more snow. I really don't want to go to work tomorrow. :thumbdown:

Members don't see this ad.

it's been snowing really really hard where i am in NY. i wouldn't be surprised in schools were closed tomorrow.

Same here in NJ, been snowing here all day

Members don't see this ad :)
Rugger81 said:
I teach high school chem here in NY. Please pray for more snow. I really don't want to go to work tomorrow. :thumbdown:

Hey Rugger, are you in the City? I'm a teacher in the City, and it's been snowing non-stop since school ended earlier today. I'm with you on the not wanting to go to work tomorrow :thumbup: I'm keeping optimistic that the weather may be in our favor tomorrow :luck:

docjolly said:
Hey Rugger, are you in the City? I'm a teacher in the City, and it's been snowing non-stop since school ended earlier today. I'm with you on the not wanting to go to work tomorrow :thumbup: I'm keeping optimistic that the weather may be in our favor tomorrow :luck:

i'm out on eastern Long Island. I just heard it's not going to stop until around 3 or 4am. That might be a good thing!

Being a teacher rocks :) I think I'm getting greedy though... even though we had thursday, friday, & monday off , I still want more :D

Anyways. I hope we all get another day to relax :luck:

The snow is coming down!!!! WHOOOO!!!

more snow. please more snow. no work tommorow....yay

It is snowing pretty good over here in dartmouth, ma. Hopefully the classes will be cancelled because I reallyl need my population biology test to a couple days later.

Still snowing down here in Northern VA!!!

SNOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
im not ready for my microbio lab quiz!!! :luck:

dr.z said:
I wish it snowed here in So Cal so schools would be closed.