Rugger81

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Jun 7, 2004
Status
I teach high school chem here in NY. Please pray for more snow. I really don't want to go to work tomorrow. :thumbdown:

wendywellesley

speller extrodinaire
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Sep 30, 2004
the giggle pit
Status
it's been snowing really really hard where i am in NY. i wouldn't be surprised in schools were closed tomorrow.

docjolly

On Cloud Nine, Once Again
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Jan 3, 2004
The Empire State
Status
Attending Physician
Rugger81 said:
I teach high school chem here in NY. Please pray for more snow. I really don't want to go to work tomorrow. :thumbdown:
Hey Rugger, are you in the City? I'm a teacher in the City, and it's been snowing non-stop since school ended earlier today. I'm with you on the not wanting to go to work tomorrow :thumbup: I'm keeping optimistic that the weather may be in our favor tomorrow :luck:

OP
R

Rugger81

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Jun 7, 2004
Status
docjolly said:
Hey Rugger, are you in the City? I'm a teacher in the City, and it's been snowing non-stop since school ended earlier today. I'm with you on the not wanting to go to work tomorrow :thumbup: I'm keeping optimistic that the weather may be in our favor tomorrow :luck:
i'm out on eastern Long Island. I just heard it's not going to stop until around 3 or 4am. That might be a good thing!

tinkerbelle

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Jul 18, 2003
Neverland
Status
Attending Physician
Being a teacher rocks :) I think I'm getting greedy though... even though we had thursday, friday, & monday off , I still want more :D

Anyways. I hope we all get another day to relax :luck:

sunny123

BOSCO!!!!
10+ Year Member
Feb 7, 2005
Pulling a rickshaw down Bay St.
Status
Fellow [Any Field]
The snow is coming down!!!! WHOOOO!!!

fullefect1

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Feb 23, 2003
Mass
Status