Pre-dental student who wants to go University of Washington School of Dentistry with a 17 AA and 3.3 GPA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

suchoi2181

Reaction score
Hi, I am a 4th year student in University of Washington.
Starting from my background, I moved from South Korea when I was in Senior High school.
I couldn't graduate on time so my counselor send me to a community college and I transferred to University of Washington.
I finished 3.92 overall gpa in community college. The prereqs that I took from cc are bio series, gen chem series, and only one physics.

In community college:

Whole bio series: 3.8
Genchem: 4.0
Physics: 3.5

After transferring to UW, for one year, I have a science gpa and overall gpa of 3.3.
I did get a 2.5 on history and 3.1 on calc 2. I really messed up a lot during those classes due to burning myself out. Ex) sleeping one hour before the exam.

I was not planning on applying this year but I took a shot on taking the dat.

PAT: 25
QR: 19
RC: 18
Biology: 15
GC: 17
OC:17
SA: 16
AA:17

I wish to get any feedback because I am not confident in getting into dental school.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi, I am a 4th year student in University of Washington.
Starting from my background, I moved from South Korea when I was in Senior High school.
I couldn't graduate on time so my counselor send me to a community college and I transferred to University of Washington.
I finished 3.92 overall gpa in community college. The prereqs that I took from cc are bio series, gen chem series, and only one physics.

In community college:

Whole bio series: 3.8
Genchem: 4.0
Physics: 3.5

After transferring to UW, for one year, I have a science gpa and overall gpa of 3.3.
I did get a 2.5 on history and 3.1 on calc 2. I really messed up a lot during those classes due to burning myself out. Ex) sleeping one hour before the exam.