Pre-Med course work is offcially the dumbest thing ever.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MagicDrumSticks

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Great job to whoever thought about this idea, you dumb ****s.

Not only do classes like Physics and Chemistry reflect absolutely NOTHING you will be learning in med school. But it's a complete waste of everyone's time and energy. I hope the person who thought that putting pre-med students through the tortures of undergrad classes died of a horrible cancer mixed with some sort of burning related death.

First of all, I love medicine, I love the interaction with patients and the satisfaction I see that doctors recieve when they successfully diagnose and treat patients.

But classes like Gen Chem and O Chem are SERIOUSLY discouraging and depressing me. I have made pretty much Bs in all my sciences courses. 2.62 GPA (After first year) And I studied HARD, but this stuff just sucks. I took classes like A&P which DO reflect med school and I made easy As, there's something wrong here. I have seen people quit right in front of me, saying they couldn't handle the damn classes.

Who agrees? Some people even try to justify that we will be using this in our career, the nerve.

Members don't see this ad.

disregard this extra post.

Last edited: