pre-pre-pre-pre...pre-med

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BrieTC

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
So...I'm only a sophomore, at this point, which probably is making you all snicker with contempt (or maybe jealousy, judging by the looks of the waitlist threads, I don't know) but I'm one of those neurotics who likes to plan life out 20 years at a time, and I had some questions I was hoping you guys could help me out with.

I just know some of these are going to be repeats, but they seem like such odd questions to me that I'm not sure how to even search for past threads on them. Please don't throw anything rotten. ...on second thought, rotten would be softer. Hmm. Enough blabber!

As I said earlier, I'm a sophomore at the moment. (More accurately, I will be a sophomore at the end of the second summer semester. :-/) The thing that's scaring me the most is how...clueless I am. I somehow managed to get through high school without ever having taken chemistry, and I don't have my first chemistry class until Summer 1. I am, by all means, VERY far behind. I'm well grounded in Biology, but chem is unknown territory for me. Is that a ridiculous situation to be in? I read all these journals and websites just to keep myself immersed in the language I'm going to be speaking for the rest of my life, and it irritates and scares me that I can't grasp 100% of it. I find it utterly unfathomable that I can go from summer 2005 to spring 2008 and have gathered enough information to survive med school. Please, someone tell me this is normal. :p