pre-requisite courses taken at community college...how do medical schools look at it?

huzeifa52

10+ Year Member
Mar 28, 2006
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Pharmacy
Hi there.....I am an international student that did pretty much all my pre requisites in a community college....I will be transferring to a univerisity to get a BS in Biology.....am I going to be denied right of the bat....(since my pre reqs were done in comm. college..) or will medical school consider my application.....Lets say I have a good MCAT, references, and personal statement.....would I be a better candidate for carribean medical schools?.....

Also....are there any international students studying med in the US.....if you are a member of this network.....please tell me how hard it was for you to get in.....wat were your mcat scores, gpa, etc.....how are you handling the financial burden.....?

Thanks

Bubblehead-to-MD

Emergency Blow!
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Jan 11, 2006
Baltimore, MD
Status (Visible)
  1. Medical Student
huzeifa52 said:
Hi there.....I am an international student that did pretty much all my pre requisites in a community college....I will be transferring to a univerisity to get a BS in Biology.....am I going to be denied right of the bat....(since my pre reqs were done in comm. college..) or will medical school consider my application.....Lets say I have a good MCAT, references, and personal statement.....would I be a better candidate for carribean medical schools?.....