1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Preview AMCAS app/Ugrad classes as a grad?

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by jacksmind, May 2, 2007.

1. jacksmind

Hello,

1) I'm a grad student. If I took undergrad classes here as a graduate student, could I factor these grades into my Ugrad GPA. I'm told you can do this in a post-bac, but could I do this with ugrad classes as a grad student. I'd like to show adcoms some straight As in my prereqs.

2) I want to start filling out my app for next year to see where my deficiencies are. Is there any way to get a copy of this or just start filling this out in advance.

Thanks so much.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. DrMidlife

DrMidlife has an opinion
    10+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    1. The following is incorrect, see LifetimeDoc below: Undergrad is undergrad. So yes, undergrad courses taken during grad school count as undergrad. Look at the AMCAS documentation for specific definitions.

2. Wait until tomorrow morning at 9:30 and open up the AMCAS app. You have to get your AMCAS ID to do this, which is a harmless thing to do. I did this last year for the same reasons you want to do it this year, and found it helpful.

4. OncDoc19

OncDoc19 MS4
    7+ Year Member

Medical Student