Princeton Review vs Kaplan and Online vs In Class Course

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jpw06c

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a non traditional student looking to study this summer for the MCAT and take the test in August. I wanted to take a course but am not sure which one is best. I am currently thinking of taking the classroom princeton review course, but am tempted by the difference in price between that and some of the other online courses offered. I have taken the mcat before and scored a 26S and really need to get my score up to at least a 30. What would you recommend? Any successes or advice with any specific MCAT courses? Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

The system that'll work best for you will really depend upon your summer schedule and how much you're looking to spend.

I wish I knew more about Princeton's program, but I'm somewhat naive there. I'm a fan of EK's summer schedule; twice a week, in the evenings... still lets you have something of a summer.

As far as online is concerned, there's a lot of great resources. If you're looking to supplement your classroom course with something online, you can look at J Co Review. I found out about it on an SDN thread and have very satisfied. But of course, explore all your options and decide what's best for you.