Dismiss Notice
Hey Guest! Check out the 3 MCAT Study Plan Options listed in the 'stickies' area at the top of the forums (BoomBoom, SN2ed, and MCATJelly). Let us know which you like best.

Also, we now offer a MCAT Test-Prep Exhibitions Forum where you can ask questions directly from the test-prep services.

Princeton VR vs. EK VR

Discussion in 'MCAT Discussions' started by joshto, May 28, 2008.

1. joshto

joshto Nervous&Neurotic

Pre-Medical
    I want to get other people's opinion on how they think the AAMC VR compares to Princeton and to EK verbal. I have both EK passages and Princeton passages that I am studying from.

The EK 101 Passages seem to be less abstract and more opinion and fact-based whereas the Princeton VR seems to have questions which are more focused on details rather than the main idea. Does anyone agree/disagree with me?

It doesn't surprise me that each prep company has passages that suit the strategy they preach, but I want to know which passages are more like the real thing?

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. WarriorsFan

Pre-Medical
    Agreed, I found PR and Kaplan both likes to focus on detail. EK is better because more reasoning is involved. Having said that, nothing beats AAMC material, because that is the real thing.

4. trojanMD