Question about applying for licensure if I was placed on probation while i was in residency

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

holylife

Membership Revoked
Removed
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I am a US MD graduate but was placed on probation and "did not full my probation requirements" and was recommended for dismissal because they felt i could not supervise an intern. My question is which states or US Territory would be my best chances of getting my medical licensure?

Also my program should provide me with a Verification of Training letter but they won't let me see if. They wrote that it will go from one program director to another program director. I would like to see this letter in case there are anything that is false. Also, I would like to see what they write so that I can say something in parrallel to the PDs and State Medical Boards.

Any help and advice would be appreciated. Thank you in advance.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi, I am a US MD graduate but was placed on probation and "did not full my probation requirements" and was recommended for dismissal because they felt i could not supervise an intern. My question is which states or US Territory would be my best chances of getting my medical licensure?

Also my program should provide me with a Verification of Training letter but they won't let me see if. They wrote that it will go from one program director to another program director. I would like to see this letter in case there are anything that is false. Also, I would like to see what they write so that I can say something in parrallel to the PDs and State Medical Boards.