Question about D’Youville College . Please help

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

soccerforever

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,
I am a new member in this site, I have B.S. degree. My major is Kinesiology. I applied to MOT in DYC in New York ,Buffalo. my GPA 3.00. Do you think they will accept me to the program with this GPA for the next semester 2012? Also. Please provide me with some inf. about DYC.
Thanks guys

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
I wish people would read all the threads and stuff before starting a new thread. There is other posts about D'Youville. To give you some advice, talk to the school! Also, contacting the school CAN HELP your admit chances!

Does it really matter if someone starts their own thread? It's really not that big of a deal...

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi soccerforever.

DYC received all my transcripts and letters of recommendations 3 weeks ago. I called them the other day and they said they're running a little behind. They said I should call back at the end of the month. my stats is 3.2 cumulative and 3.8 prereq.

My best advice to you is to just apply, especially because there is no application fee. The application process is also very simple. You only need to send them your transcripts and 2 letters of recommendation.

Do it asap because class was full in January or February! Good luck!

Hey BruinOt, do you happen to know how many students they accept per year to the program? I have also applied and im waiting for a response.

I also applied to D'Youville for Fall 2012, but I just need to send them one more reference letter. The only problem is it seems very expensive to me as it is a private school. Do any of you know of any financial aid options they have other than the dreaded LOANS ugh!! The program ends up costing like 70 grand.

cOTgirl,