Question about MCAT and how you felt afterward

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

OptionMD

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I wanted to ask you guys if anyone had scored higher on the MCAT than expected. I wanted to ask you guys this because I just recently took my MCAT on April 19 and felt like I totally bombed it. I felt kind of disappointed because I studied for it for like a year and kind of scare now. Have you guys felt this?

Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

I know it's hard... but try not to worry about it.

I felt like I cooooompletely bombed the Physical Sciences section, but when I finally got my score... it was the highest I've ever gotten in it! :D

It really depends on how everyone else did, too... and you may have done better than you think. So don't sweat it. :luck:

The way you feel doesn't correlate all the time with how you did. Pretty much all my friends felt "bad" because the real thing felt harder than the practice tests, and pretty much all of them scored well.

Members don't see this ad :)
I thought I bombed the PS and I did well, thought I aced the verbal and I got just average.

Yeah, I felt like I bombed verbal. The passages for my tests seemed much harder than all the practice tests I took. I did get a couple of points less on verbal than I'd hoped, but it was nearly as bad as I thought it would be. Overall my score was about what I was hoping for.