Question for University at Buffalo Pharmacy Students - Please help!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bklyngirl

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm interested in applying to UB for 2009 entry, but am unsure as to whether or not I will meet the prerequisite requirements.
Although I have both Calculus I & II completed, I only have completed one semester of Physics, which was a general physics class. It states on the UB website that certain courses, such as Physics II, are waived for someone entering with a bachelors degree. I will have 120 credits completed before 2009 semester, but without the bachelors, as I've been jumping around for the past two years and haven't declared or focused on a particular major.
Would you know if UB waives Physics II for someone who earned 120 credits, but lacks the bachelors degree?
Thanks for your help.

Members don't see this ad.

You're asking very specific admissions questions- ones that should be directed to Dr. Jennifer Hess [email protected]

Now, my answers:

They most likely will not waive physics II for you since you don't have a degree. I can't see how having many credits but no degree puts you in any better shape for a waiver. I could be wrong.

I would contact Jennifer Hess with any specific questions about pharmacy admissions.

As far as your degree is concerned, how far away are you from one? What would it be in?

If you have any other questions feel free to PM me.

-Brian

You're asking very specific admissions questions- ones that should be directed to Dr. Jennifer Hess [email protected]

Now, my answers:

They most likely will not waive physics II for you since you don't have a degree. I can't see how having many credits but no degree puts you in any better shape for a waiver. I could be wrong.

I would contact Jennifer Hess with any specific questions about pharmacy admissions.