SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

Question for UT Houston and UTMB Students

Discussion in 'Step I' started by Ghost, Apr 13, 2007.

1. Ghost

Ghost Senior Member 10+ Year Member

Feb 6, 2004
    San Antonio
    i am a student at san antonio. we got an email today advertising the What You Need To Know (WYNTK) Step I review course. for those of you who have taken the course, what did you think? were you happy you took it or would you have been better off on your own? for those of you who haven't taken it, what have you heard about it? recommended or no? any info appreciated, thanks. :thumbup:

2. SDN Members don't see this ad. About the ads.
  3. getunconcsious

getunconcsious Very tired PGY1 7+ Year Member

Nov 4, 2004
    Cloud 8
    Haven't taken it (yet) but will in May. Many if not most of the current MS3's took it here and haven't heard anything other than "Definitely take it, it's very worthwhile" No one seems to have regretted it. I know you were asking for responses from people who've done it, but seeing as you weren't getting any, I hope this helps! In any case good luck on step 1! I'm sure we'll all need it :oops:

4. Ghost

Feb 6, 2004
    San Antonio
    i'm looking for any info at all, so thanks for responding. word of mouth is def important.......just want to see what kind of rep it has at your schools. thanks again.

5. Ghost

Feb 6, 2004
    San Antonio
    hey,

do most people take it because your school does not offer its own review course, or do they take it instead or in addition to the course offered at your school? thanks!

6. getunconcsious

getunconcsious Very tired PGY1 7+ Year Member

Nov 4, 2004
    Cloud 8