Questions about letter of recommendation

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

phoenixblue

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi I am new to this. I know I need a letter of recommendation for pharm school but I don't really know anything about them.

1. How does it work? Does the professor write it and give it to me or do they send it to the school? If they send it to the school, what if I'm not applying to a school yet? I don't think they won't remember me next semester if I ask later.

2. Can I just volunteer at a pharmacy and get a letter of recommendation from a pharmacist instead of a professor?

3. If a professor knows me but I don't talk to them that much but I am getting a good grade, should I ask them for one?

Members don't see this ad.