Quoted: Do my personality and I have a chance

Doodledog

Escape artist
Moderator Emeritus
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi to whoever responds, and a thank you in advance for reading this!

I'm a junior in undergrad, and I've been planning to apply to medical school this year, but I don't know if I should wait another year and apply so I have some more time to think about the big "why medical school?" question and so that I can have some better ECs. My GPA is okay for California; I'm going to try to raise it to a ~3.8x, 3.9 bcpm before spring quarter rolls around, so that will be my GPA when I apply. What I'm worried about is ECs and just how I am as a person...