Quoted: Threat of termination by attending

NotAProgDirector

Pastafarians Unite!
Staff member
Volunteer Staff
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a first year resident, and previously received an after hours call from an attending about a hospital consult. I passed the message on to my co-resident who was on call, and informed the attending that i did this. Then the attending gave me more details to pass along to my co resident. I texted the attending my co resident's phone number so that he could communicate directly with my co-resident (we were both just getting started), and the attending called me and went off on me, called my chief resident and I was asked to apologize to the attending, which I did.