• Scariest Story Contest

Now that it's getting close to Halloween, we're running a contest to hear your scariest stories! These can be scary stories that you've experienced or stories that you've heard and the story with the most reactions will win!

JOIN CONTEST

Rank the Illinois schools

dimebag darrell

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Oct 31, 2005
    Hi Everyone,

While perhaps Northwestern and U of C are the top schools in Illinois (though that's open to debate of course), where do you think the rest of the schools fall? I am genuinely curious, since I am currently an Illinois resident who knows very little about the other schools in Illinois. Share your proposed ranking of all the Illinois schools, based on whatever factors you deem important (with reasons explained, of course)!

Cheers

About the Ads

thinknofu3

10+ Year Member
    5+ Year Member
    Nov 27, 2005
    Chicago, IL
    1. Medical Student
      well, if you go in terms of outside "rankings" (US News), its:

1) U of C
      2) NU
      3) UIC

then Rush, Loyola and RFUMS aren't ranked

If you want my subjective opinion (but i'm also skewed in terms of interviews, etc) I'd say

U of C
      NU
      UIC
      Rush (this and Loyola are interchangeable in my opinion)
      Loyola
      RFUMS

that's just my opinion, take it how you will :)

godawgs39

10+ Year Member
      5+ Year Member
      Jan 13, 2005
      1. Medical Student
        you guys are forgetting that other illinois school, SIU...

it's not ranked at all in this year's us news, but either last year or the year before SIU was somewhere in the 40s for primary care

jbrice1639

Cub Fan, Bud Man
        10+ Year Member
        5+ Year Member
        Jun 16, 2005
        Chicago
        1. Medical Student
          U of C
          NU
          Loyola
          Rush
          UIC
          SIU
          Rosalind