Reading the WSJ The Economist etc help at all with verbal????

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Ahmed786

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I decided to postpone my MCAT untill next year around march or so and have tons of time untill then so I really want to improve my Verbal by that point my verbal improved 0 in the 3 months i studied for MCAT (i got a 25/40 on my first test and a 26/40 on my last test before i decided to postpone)

I am just wondering if any of you guys currently read the opinion based sections of the WSJ etc etc and if so, how do you approach the passages in order to help you with verbal.

Also, are there any other sources that you guys could recommend?? I want to find a website with artist commentary or something of that sort as well in addition to the politics/economics/history of the WSJ and the Economist

thanks in advance

Members don't see this ad.

I decided to postpone my MCAT untill next year around march or so and have tons of time untill then so I really want to improve my Verbal by that point my verbal improved 0 in the 3 months i studied for MCAT (i got a 25/40 on my first test and a 26/40 on my last test before i decided to postpone)

I am just wondering if any of you guys currently read the opinion based sections of the WSJ etc etc and if so, how do you approach the passages in order to help you with verbal.

Also, are there any other sources that you guys could recommend?? I want to find a website with artist commentary or something of that sort as well in addition to the politics/economics/history of the WSJ and the Economist

thanks in advance

Economist
New Yorker
Scientific American
Harpers
The Atlantic

Remember that you need to address the problem before you can solve it.