(Real) University of Toronto Leslie Dan Pharmacy Class of 2025

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Dismalcherry

Reaction score
Hey all,
I thought id start a real thread since the other one is just this one guy venting.

******PLEASE DON'T come on here to tell us how ****ty everything is and how we should avoid pharmacy. we've heard it all before and don't need it anymore.***********

This thread is for people who are seriously thinking of applying this year and want to join a community of like minded people.

Anyways, let me know if anyone wants to create a fb gc or something

Happy Applying! :)

Members don't see this ad.

• Okay...
  • Inappropriate
Reactions: 6 users
Hi, I'm a Life Sciences student at UTSC majoring in Human Bio and Neuroscience, and I have an avg of about 80% as of now (considering the one course I CR'd has a grade of 50%), though I've been improving recently and my avg for the fall 2020 semester was an 85.8%. I've taken a full course load every semester except for summer 2020, where I took 2 courses. I'm currently in my 4th year and will be graduating at the end of the winter semester. Also, I failed orgo 1 (!) and got a 76 the second time around. Considering the PCAT is no longer being used, I'm afraid that might affect my competitiveness. What are my chances of getting in?

Last edited:
Members don't see this ad :)
dang.. I think we are all in the same situation here.
My overall gpa is very low since i had no idea what i was doing. It's at a 2.78.

but my PharmD pre req GPA is a 3.87
I got all A's in OCHEM 1and 2, Physics, Micro, BIo 1 and 2, Anatomy and physiolgy.
where i ****ed up was English 1 and Econ: i got 2 C's
2 B's in Chem 1 and 2

I got an interview for New Mexico lined up for next week. lets see how it goes.

dang.. I think we are all in the same situation here.
My overall gpa is very low since i had no idea what i was doing. It's at a 2.78.