Dismiss Notice
SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

reassurance, advice, realism....please help.

Discussion in 'Medical Students - MD' started by postbac26, Aug 8, 2001.

1. postbac26

postbac26 New Member

hi. i am so tired. am feeling so bummed. i quit my job in may to finish the premed prereqs. i have a master's degree in psychology. have worked for five years at a hospital...

but this summer, i am drowning. i took chem ii and anatomy and physio i...

and the absolute best i can hope for is two C's. and if i don't do well on this exam in anatomy tonight...well, a C and a D.

my gpa pre-this disaster is a 3.77 undergrad.

this summer has made me realize that i really do want this...enjoy this...

but i am i doing this all in vain if i get two c's, or even worse???

i would appreciate any feedback.

thanks.

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Annette

Annette gainfully employed
    Lifetime Donor Classifieds Approved

Attending Physician
    Why are you having such a difficult time? Finances? Sig. other? Too much work? Poor study skills? If you need help figuring this out, check with your school to see if they have someone to help with study skills. Med school is a lot of work, so you should sort these problems out asap.

As for the grades themselves, can you withdraw from the classes still? Or, if you are very lucky, drop them? Med schools will not be happy to see such poor grades. Check with your advisor about your options.

Hang in there.

4. fiatslug

fiatslug Senior Member
    Physician

Attending Physician