• SDN Site Updates

Hey everyone! The site will be down for approximately 2 hours on Thursday, August 5th for site updates.

• How To ACE Your Medical School Interview

In this webinar hosted by SDN with experts from BeMo Academic Consulting, you will learn a simple five-step process to help you translate your interview invitation into an acceptance.

student1985

10+ Year Member
Aug 23, 2006
Status (Visible)
  1. Dental Student
My science grades were Bs and B+s but I studied a lot for the DAT and did well (20+), which got me into my top choice (plus 3 other interviews which I declined). My non-science GPA was also 3.6 (btw I'm also a non-science major).

I recommend studying real hard and aiming for 20+ AA and 20+ TS for your DAT. I took my DAT at the end of last summer (August). Although it was late, I felt all the studying was worth it. With hard work, you can definitely do it.

Good luck. :thumbup:

scdocusc

10+ Year Member
Nov 12, 2006
Status (Visible)
I am in a similar situation but I was wondering what people thought. I Have a 3.57 overall GPA and my science GPA is 3.4. I havent taken the DAT but I hope to do well on it. These GPA averages are done on my own. But I was mad when I saw on another post that B+ grades only get 3.33 thats BS! I hope that doesnt bring my average down. Anyway! my question is basically, is my Science GPA going to kill me? I am applying to MUSC. I'm kinda worried about it.

About the Ads
J

jackbauer!

the only remedy for a poor SGPA is high DAT scores and a good explanation of your poor performance during your interviews.....trust me....they WILL ask :)

jB!:)

bluesdeluxe

10+ Year Member
Jun 14, 2006
Status (Visible)
What does it do for you to start graduate school? I think on ADDSAS it gives you a completely new GPA so hopefully schools would have both an undergraduate gpa and a graduate gpa.