Requisite Board score for ER match?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tmesis

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Does anyone know the average board scores of those who matched into ER? In high school, I studied just enough to get into a college I liked, and I did just enough in college to get into med school. After starting med school this year, I hope to continue this life-long trend, and do just enough to match into ER (interested in international medicine). So, what's the minimum that will put me in the running?

Members don't see this ad.

And as an ER resident, will you do "just enough" to save my life?