Research question

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

wonderboy2012

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

My question is regarding doing research for medical school. I have some research experience in psychology as that was my previous major. I will be involved in scientific research. I am now pre-med

Can my research in psychology still help me for medical school?

I would greatly appreciate your input. Thank you for your time!

:)

Members don't see this ad.

Yes, it will help. Publications will help even more.

Members don't see this ad :)
It depends on the research I think...
Psychology research can be distributing surveys and interviewing people on the street...or it can be working in a lab studying addiction in mouse models.

Either way, research is good experience. At least psychology is related to medicine...=)

Hi all,

My question is regarding doing research for medical school. I have some research experience in psychology as that was my previous major. I will be involved in scientific research. I am now pre-med

Can my research in psychology still help me for medical school?

I would greatly appreciate your input. Thank you for your time!

:)
Do the type of research that you enjoy. If you don't enjoy what you are researching, then you will have a miserable time.