Research starting now..but I'll applying in the summer!?

• Pharmacy Job Market Webinar

Are you considering applying to pharmacy school but are concerned about job prospects when you graduate? Join us on Wednesday, July 28th at 8 PM Eastern to hear from three PharmDs about their experiences and options outside of retail pharmacy.

ocwaveoc

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
Jan 15, 2007
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Medical
Hello all.
I was approached by a PhD student of our Chemistry dept to help in his research. But, it's so late in the game since I'll be applying for med schools this summer for 08 matriculation. Is this worth it? If I get into it, I figured I'll be getting an excellent recommendation since he picked me without me even applying for the position. But if I'm applying this June, I'll only have like 3.5 months of this experience. Is this long engough? Otherwise I have no other research experience.

Robizzle

1K Member
10+ Year Member
May 28, 2006
Boston & NYC
Status (Visible)
  1. Medical Student
Hello all.
I was approached by a PhD student of our Chemistry dept to help in his research. But, it's so late in the game since I'll be applying for med schools this summer for 08 matriculation. Is this worth it? If I get into it, I figured I'll be getting an excellent recommendation since he picked me without me even applying for the position. But if I'm applying this June, I'll only have like 3.5 months of this experience. Is this long engough? Otherwise I have no other research experience.

If you continue all the way up 'til interview season you'll have tons of experience to talk about.

DropkickMurphy

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
Sep 13, 2005
A bar room in Mombasa drinking gin
Status (Visible)
  1. Other Health Professions Student
Hello all.
This is a simple choice:

Does the topic interest you?
A. Yes, it does and therefore you should do it.