Results on AAMCs 11 relative to the real test. I got a 29 on 11R and it broke my improvement trend.

mrh125

Membership Revoked
Removed
Account on Hold
Aug 4, 2013
Status
Pre-Medical
I'm taking the mcat on january 23rd and I just took AAMCS 11 and it broke my improvement trend. Do I still have a chance at getting 30? Since I started studying in august when I took the 3R and got a 26 I started having a strong improvement trend since then and finally hit 30 on the 8r, then got a 31 on the 9R, 30 on the 10R, and now a 29 on the 11R (11/9/10), which I heard is the most similar to the real deal and I figured it'd be a good idea to expose myself to that as soon as I can so I know what I really need to improve for the real deal. This test really threw me off and seemed a lot harder than any of the previous ones. The physical sciences section took me a lot more time than usual and the passages and questions took me a lot more time to wrap my heard around granted that most of them turned out to be a lot simpler than i thought. Same goes for the biological sciences section, except a lot of questions in that section came down to careful elimination and educated guessing based off of the passage and understanding scientific experiments ("Ok, the best way to see if something is associated with a particular result is to run a test without that particular something and see if that result is still produced"). Also, I believe part of the reason why i didn't do as well may have been because i rushed.

Based off of my results, do I still have a chance at getting a 30 on the real mcat and is the AAMCS 11 pretty much the most accurate indicator of how you'll do on the mcat? At this point i'm just trying to expose myself to as many passages with questions as possible and get a better grasp of little things in material that i didnt understand before. I've gone through most of the study material (kaplan, tbr, tpr, etc) and going through some of their passages again as well.

nemo123