1. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice

Retake Done 6/16/08, wow SDN people are smart...

Discussion in 'DAT Discussions' started by uesider, Jun 16, 2008.

1. uesider

uesider Junior Member

Pre-Dental
    WOW, first off, the SDN community is S-M-A-R-T!!!!! It is so impressive to see so many people scoring 20+, when I studied like CRAZY for the past 3months and do not really have the scores to prove that... but anyway, I am happy and relieved and did the best I possibly could. I am a non-trad who studied communications in college and took my pre-reqs after college. I took the exam last September with awful results... I applied anyway (b/c I had already paid all the fees) and obviously did not get in. I quit my job in March to study full-time for this test while finishing up Physics 2. I put in about 6 hours a day mid-March to mid-May, then 8-10 hours a day mid-May until yesterday. I would wake up, go to the public library open - close... Starbucks on weekends to mix it up. Plus I studied a TON last summer for the first time I took the test. So here are the scores:

Last Year (Sept 07) -----> this year (June 08)
    BIO 16 -----> 19
    GC 15 ------> 16 (oops)
    OC 16 ------> 18
    PAT 16 ------> 18
    RC 19 ------> 19
    QR 16 -----> 18
    TS 16 ------> 18
    AA 16 ------> 18