Review Books For NAPLEX?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

julia403

4th Year Student
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Does anyone recommend any particular NAPLEX review book? And what have you heard from other people? I'm in my 3rd year of pharmacy school & feel like it's time to find a review book to peruse.

I've read that the APhA & the Lange review book sucks. Please help me narrow down my search!

Members don't see this ad.

Does anyone recommend any particular NAPLEX review book? And what have you heard from other people? I'm in my 3rd year of pharmacy school & feel like it's time to find a review book to peruse.

I've read that the APhA & the Lange review book sucks. Please help me narrow down my search!
Where did you read the APhA book sucks? I thought it was pretty good...especially for being a free perk of APhA-ASP membership

Jeez, I graduate in 4 months and I haven't started reviewing yet. I don't know of any other review books, though. Sorry.

Members don't see this ad :)
I read in some forums that the APhA book sucks bc it's too detailed & you probably would be better off not reading it cover to cover. But then I dunno, I haven't seen it myself.

And yeah I also read in some reviews that the Comprehensive review book is very good... I think I'm leaning more towards that book.

I thought the APhA and the Appleton and Lange books were the most helpful. The practice questions from Lange were the most like actual NAPLEX q's, at least in my experience. If you to increase your confidence before the exam, you could also take the "pre-NAPLEX" offered online for a fee.

If only these books weren't so darn expensive, I'd just buy & shuffle through all of them. Do any of you have a link to the APhA review book? I can't find it on their website for some reason...